The Living Magazines

Hyde Park Living .....Hyde Park, Oakley, Mt. Lookout, O'Bryonville and East Walnut Hills
Wyoming Living
Indian Hill Living
Fort Thomas Living

Friday, September 20, 2019

Highlands High School Athletic Hall of Fame Induct 2019 Class

The Highlands High School Athletic Hall of Fame committee inducted the members of the 2019 Class on September 22 with a public ceremony at the Highlands Performing Art Center and followed with a banquet at the Fort Thomas Community Center at the Mess Hall.

The class was first recognized at the September 20 homecoming football game against Ryle.

Inductees were John Bankemper, Nicole Muhlenkamp Cherry, Debbie Reed Keefe, Megan Arnzen Kreig, Jared Lorenzen, Mark McEntire, Coach Dale Muller, John Schlarman, Derek Smith, Milt Walz, and the Team of Distinction is the 1993-94 Girls Basketball Team.

The Team of Distinction was led by Head Coach Jim Higgins, sophomore All-State performer Jaime Walz, and a pair of seniors and 9th Region All-Tournament team members: Megan Arnzen and Denise Lombardo.

The members of the team were Megan Arnzen, Julie Eilerman, Kim Hoffmeister, Keri Imhoff, Denise Lombardo, Apryl Van Sickle, Jenny Warren, Jodie Mader, Caity McGraw, Jessica McMahon, Jaime Walz, Heather Kruger, and Kelli Duffy.  The following individuals also assisted Coach Jim Higgins: Luci Cecil (Assistant Coach), Brian Walz (Assistant Coach), Dan Hamberg (Statistician), Theresa Behan (Athletic Trainer), Jimmy Parker (Video) and Jennifer Higgins, Lauryn Higgins & Katie Konen (Managers).

Complete biographies can be found on Fort Thomas Matters by searching the inductees name.

Derek Smith and Jared Lorenzen

Megan Arnzen Kreig

Milt Walz

John Bankemper

Dale Mueller

Mark McEntire

Nicole Muhlenkamp Cherry

Debbie Reed Keefe

John Schlarman

No comments:

Post a Comment